cookme25

Just a site for some cool Fiction

The Market

on 07/14/2011

As I walk through the the Farmer’s Market,

I see the fresh fruit and vegetables aligned on the carts.

I hear the vendors yelling out, trying to attract customer’s attention.

I walk by the cart of an elder man selling watermelons.

He asks me if I would like one,

I say yes and pick one up.

I walk a little further and smell fresh cinnamon bread.

I buy a loaf and add it to my bag

but not before getting a taste.

I pick up a few more things,

then leave the bustling market,

until next time.

Leave a Reply

