cookme25

Just a site for some cool Fiction

A Summer Flower

on 07/14/2011

I’ve been slowly waiting for this all season,

The time has almost come,

And I’m impatient for a good reason,

There’s lots of excitement and joy.

As I’m ready for you to bloom,

I see that you are too.

You never stop moving,

the wind pushing you around fro and to.

You have stopped growing taller each day,

Just as I have stopped watching the other things.

I hope there’s no delay,

of what the future holds.

The day is here and you have opened up whide,

Your colors so pretty, a bright blue and gold.

I can now relax for just a little while,

Til I prepare to start anew.

Leave a Reply

